Blessed With Brothers

A Muslimah’s Day to Day Life

Coach Purses August 5, 2009

Filed under: Islam — blessedwithbrothers @ 4:55 pm
Tags: , ,

WOW! When was the last time I was on here??? I feel bad about neglecting my blog for so many months…let me try and make up for it πŸ™‚

A few months ago, I read an article in the local Muslim newspaper: The Muslim Link. It was an editorial about Muslim women buying Coach purses. I found it to be an interesting article and understand what the sis is trying to say. Sadly, I think that some people took it the wrong way after reading some comments people left about it.

See for yourself: Pretty Purses Make Petty Priority

I think the sister is just reminding her fellow Muslimahs about materialism (which affects us all). I don’t see this as an attack on anyone, and think maybe some people just over analyze everything. It’s true that these purses cost an arm and a leg, and the money can definitely be used for a better cause.

 

5 Responses to “Coach Purses”

  1. aleena Says:

    Read the MuslimLink article and the accompanying comments…

    And yuppp people took it the wrong way. But who can resist the ooccassional splurge? πŸ˜›

    Love you Saimah!

    -aleenakhan

  2. Risham Says:

    Oh wow, i read this article and used it as a current event for class!

  3. Amatullah Says:

    didnt get to read the article yet but i also think buying $300 purses is a waste of money…Then again, I don’t like shopping either lol.

    I’d rather spend that money on something useful.

  4. wb Says:

    umm….saimah…..write something new!

  5. blessedwithbrothers Says:

    yeaaaaa…..my blogs been lagging. but here’s something i’ll be updating weekly! πŸ™‚

    http://sites.google.com/site/srsaimahsclass/


Leave a Reply

